Home

The famous Maibock Tapping at the Hofbräuhaus am Platzl

There it is again! The traditional Maibock tapping at the Hofbräuhaus. Bavarian Finance Minister Albert Füracker and our brewery director Dr. Michael Möller once again invite to the tapping in the ballroom for the annual event. Who can't be absent? Django Asül, of course, who again will show no mercy to the politicians of the Bavarian state government. Not to forget our Hofbräu Maibock, because what would be our biggest event of the strong beer season without the oldest bock beer of Munich.


 

Television Broadcast


Wednesday, 04/03/2019

8.15 pm on BR

The Beer

The beer for connoisseurs

It was a long, long time ago, that the Hofbräu Maibock was brewed for the first time: In 1614 the bottom-fermented beer specialty filled beer steins for the first time. Even today, Munich's oldest bock beer is still as popular as ever with its full-bodied, malty flavor. The relatively high alcohol content of 7.2% Vol. doesn’t do things half-way – and satisfies, especially honest beer connoisseurs.


Alc.: 7.2% Vol.

Wort: ca. 16,6 wt% 

Brewing type: bottom-fermented

The History of the Hofbräu Maibock 

In 1589 the Hofbräuhaus was founded by Herzog-Wilhelm V. to stop expensive imports from Einbeck in Lower Saxony and to supply the court with its own beer. The only difference was that the home-brewed brown beer did not really appeal to the court, so a stronger beer had to be brewed. Therefore the master brewer of the monastery Geisenfeld was recruited. Elias Pichler experimented for a while and developed in 1614 the first Munich beer of the Ainpöckh type, the Maibock.

Get the Maibock here

Availability as long as stocks last. In case of advanced season, please contact the respective beverage market in advance.

Online Shops


Here you can find our Hofbräu Maibock online:


Bierselect
 

Biershop Bayern

Startseite

Der Maibockanstich im Hofbräuhaus am Platzl

Da ist er wieder! Der traditionelle Maibockanstich im Hofbräuhaus. Zum Anstich im Festsaal laden der bayerische Finanzminister Albert Füracker und unser Brauereidirektor Dr. Michael Möller einmal wieder zum alljährlichen „Politikerderblecken“. Wer darf dafür nicht fehlen? Natürlich Django Asül, der an den anwesenden Politikern der bayerischen Staatsregierung wieder keine Gnade walten lässt. Unseren Hofbräu Maibock nicht zu vergessen, denn was wäre unser größtes Event der Starkbierzeit ohne das älteste Bockbier Münchens.
 

Fernsehübertragung


Mittwoch, 03.04.2019

20.15 Uhr auf dem BR

Das Bier

Das Starkbier für Kenner


Lang, lang ist’s her, dass der Hofbräu Maibock zum ersten Mal gebraut wurde: 1614 lief die untergärige Starkbier Spezialität erstmals in den Krug. Bis heute punktet das älteste Bockbier Münchens mit seinem vollmundigen, malzaromatischen Geschmack. Der mit 7,2 % Vol. vergleichsweise hohe Alkoholgehalt macht keine halben Sachen – und überzeugt vor allem echte Bier-Kenner.


Alk.: 7.2% Vol.

Stammwürze: ca. 16,6% 

Brauart: untergärig

Die Geschichte zum Hofbräu Maibock 

1589 wurde das Hofbräuhaus von Herzog-Wilhelm V. gegründet, um teure Importe aus dem niedersächsischen Einbeck zu beenden und den Hofstaat mit eigenem Bier zu versorgen. Nur wollte das selbst gebraute Braunbier dem Hof nicht so recht munden, ein stärkeres Bier musste folglich her. Also warb man den Braumeister des Klosters Geisenfeld an. Elias Pichler experimentierte eine Weile und entwickelte 1614 das erste Münchner Bier nach Ainpöckhischer Art, den Maibock.
 

Hier gibt's den Maibock zu kaufen

Verfügbarkeit solange der Vorrat reicht. Bitte informieren Sie sich bei fortgeschrittener Saison vorab beim jeweiligen Getränkemarkt.

Online Shops


Und hier gibt's den Hofbräu Maibock online zu kaufen:


Bierselect
 

Biershop Bayern